Welcome to my World: Search, Dig, and Examine

You go digging for dirt and you just might find it. Words that I seem to hear constantly.

What are you doing way up there? You are never going to get what you are looking for by just standing around. Come down here: help me search, dig, and examine.

A blog about my views, thoughts, and opinions just would not be right without a picture of me.

A blog about my views, thoughts, and opinions just would not be right without a picture of me.

Welcome to my world of Snoopsville, where I investigate any and everything that I can come across.

  • Some like to call my thirst for knowledge and understanding pure “nosiness”.
  • I, on the other hand, prefer to think of it as an overly curious buzz that is constantly ringing in my ear.

What did you say? Come a little closer, it is hard to hear you in the deep hole that I have dug myself into. My name, you ask. See you are learning the art of snooping already!

Let me tell you a little about myself; my name is De’Amber Watson and I am third year senior studying Strategic Communications at The Ohio State University. Ironically, this institution is known for their research and inquisitorial ways as well.  Often times, the communications field is overlooked; however, it is an imperative to have because it is used to do just about anything.

Through an internship with the Columbus Urban League I have experience in event planning.

  • During, my internship I was able to grasp the vigorous work put into planning an event.
  • I was in charge of promoting, giving out information, and hosting the Urban League’s annual talent show.

The hard work and dedication put into planning this event was worth the blood, sweat, and tears. The show was a success and the children participating were able to display their skills, talents, and abilities in a safe environment.

After I graduate, I plan on going to graduate school and obtaining my masters in Public Health. To be specific, I want to work with public policy so that I can help make a positive difference in children’s lives. While others see my skill of “investigation” as a nuisance, I view it as a platform that will be instrumental in my success for creating programs that will help children. Communicating is an imperative part of my plan because I will need this skill to share ideas, thoughts, and suggestions. There is a strong correlation between research, communication, and public health.

My love for communication began at early age. I was infatuated with the concept from the moment that I could read and write. My interest has continued to grow as I have evolved into adulthood. I enjoy networking and learning about people. Some mistake my inquiry ways as meddling, but I love the art of communicating and the endless opportunities that it allows me to have.

I will continue to dig until I am certain that I have learned my purpose in this world. And, I don’t mind getting a little muddy either.

Leave a Reply

